Sunday, June 22, 2008

Changes in Congregations

  • Mission Viejo California Stake: Ladera Ranch 1st Ward created
  • San Diego California North Stake: University City 2nd Ward created
  • Sugar Hill Georgia Stake: one branch dissolved
  • Bloomfield Hills Michigan Stake: one ward created from branch*
  • Allen Texas Stake: Allen 6th Ward created
  • Corpus Cristi Texas Stake: Horne Road (Spanish) Branch created
  • Payson Utah Mountain View Stake: one ward created from branch (Spanish)
  • Saratoga Springs Utah Stake: one ward created from branch
  • South Jordan Utah Daybreak Stake: Daybreak 14th Ward created
  • Othello Washington Stake: Royal 3rd (Spanish) Branch created

Change in wards: +7

Change in branches: -3

*This branch that became a ward was the Gratiot Branch, which used to belong to the old Detriot Michigan District that was absorbed into a couple stakes in the Detriot suburbs a few years ago. This is the first of the five branches that were in the original inner city district to become a ward.

No comments: