Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Change In Congregations

  • Dothan Alabama Stake: Ozark 2nd Branch created
  • Phoenix Arizona Deer Valley Stake: one ward created from one branch
  • Tucson Arizona Stake: one ward dissolved
  • Greeley Colorado Stake: one ward dissolved
  • Savannah Georgia Stake: Okatie (Spanish) Branch created
  • Sugar Hill Georgia Stake: Coal Mountain Ward created
  • Suitland Maryland Stake: one ward dissolved
  • Kalamazoo Michigan Stake: one ward dissolved
  • Las Cruces New Mexico Stake: Doña Ana Ward created
  • Monmouth Oregon Stake: West Salem (Spanish) Branch created
  • Oregon City Oregon Stake: one ward dissolved
  • West Columbia South Carolina Stake: one ward created from one branch
  • Knoxville Tennessee Cumberland Stake: Knoxville 2nd (Spanish) Branch created
  • Nashville Tennessee Stake: Buena Vista (Spanish) Branch created
  • Denton Texas Stake: Aubrey Ward created
  • Orem Utah North Stake: one ward created
  • Saratoga Springs Utah Stake: Saratoga Hills 3rd Ward created
  • Milwaukee Wisconsin South Stake: Kenosha 2nd (Spanish) Branch created

Change in wards: +2

Change in branches: +4


  • Montreal Quebec Stake: Montreal East Branch created


John said...

This means the two Knoxville stakes each have a Knoxville 2nd Branch.

John said...

Also, Montreal East Branh is in the Montreal Quebec Mount Royal Stake (mostly English-speaking).

Matt said...

Sorry for the mistake. Yeah, weird that there are two Knoxville 2nd branches.