Sunday, February 21, 2010

Change in Congregations

  • Scottsdale Arizona North Stake: McDowell Mountain Ward created
  • Coeur d'Alene Idaho Stake: Post Falls 3rd Ward created
  • St Anthony Idaho Stake: Twin Groves 2nd Ward created
  • New Albany Indiana Stake: Carrollton Branch created
  • Des Moines Iowa Stake: Winterset Branch created
  • Cherry Hill New Jersey Stake: one ward created from one branch
  • Winchester Virginia Stake: Charles Town Ward created from Charles Town Branch
  • Marysville Washington Stake: Fire Trail Ward created
Change in wards: +6

Change in branches: +0


Ryan said...

I JUST found out, they discontinued the Anchorage Alaska Bush District, and their 7 branches will be split among the 3 Anchorage Stakes. This shocked me, but now it makes more sense, when our stake president mention changes that would affect approximately 10,000 church members in Alaska. The Church website hasn't updated the ward/branch lists on our stakes, but I think, our stake would most likely get Nome and Kotzebue. This REALLY surprised me. This means the number of districts in the U.S. is now 11.

Matt said...

Escondido California South Stake recently created 3 new wards, Santa Fe Hills, Discovery Hills, and San Elijo Hills Wards.

Matt said...

Great article. Good to hear about some stronger growth in terms in new congregations in California.

Gnesileah said...

Here are some more updates:

Ashburn Virginia Stake: Potomac Crossing Ward and Tall Cedars Branch created.

Bloomfield New Mexico Stake: Bloomfield 4th (Spanish) Branch created.

Brooklyn New York Stake: Park Slope 2nd (YSA) Branch created.

Des Moines Iowa Stake: Maple Grove Branch created.

Escondido California South Stake: Lake San Marcos, San Marcos and Woodland Park Wards discontinued. Discovery Hills, San Elijo Hills, and Santa Fe Hills Wards created.

Fresno California Stake: Alluvial Ward transferred from the Fresno California North Stake.

Henderson Nevada Eldorado Stake: Highland Hills Ward created.

Hyrum Utah Stake: Hyrum 11th Ward discontinued.

Knoxville Tennessee Cumberland Stake: Knoxville 3rd (Spanish) Branch renamed from Knoxville 2nd (Spanish) Branch (due to the Knoxville 2nd (YSA) Branch already in existance).

Marysville Washington Stake: Marysville 1st, Marysville 2nd, Marysville 4th, Marysville 5th, and Marysville 6th Wards discontinued. Cedar Crest, Fire Trail, Foothills Park, Lakewood, Quil Ceda Creek, and Shoultes Wards created.

Mendon Utah Stake: Maple Valley Ward created.

Mesa Arizona Boulder Creek Stake: Madero (Spanish) Branch discontinued.

Oregon City Stake: Beavercreek, Newell Creek, Oregon Trail, and Willamette Falls Wards discontinued. Oregon City 1st, Oregon City 2nd, Oregon City 3rd, Oregon City 4th, and Oregon City 5th Wards created.

Richardson Texas Stake: Garland 6th (Spanish) Branch created.

Rio Rancho New Mexico Stake: Coronado (Spanish) Branch created.

Rockford Illinois Stake: Rockford 4th (Spanish) Branch created.

Salem Utah Stake: Loafer View Ward created.

Salt Lake Hunter South Stake: Cherrywood Ward discontinued.

Salt Lake Jordan North Stake: Jordan North 3rd Ward discontinued.

South Jordan Utah Daybreak Stake: Daybreak 4th Ward created.

South Jordan Utah Founders Park Stake: Founders Park 8th Ward created.

Spanish Fork Utah South Stake: Wolf Hollow 2nd Ward transferred from Spanish Fork Utah East Stake.

Spanish Fork Utah West Stake: Spanish Fork 24th (YSA) Ward created.

Tempe Arizona University (Student) Stake: Tempe University 6th (Student Single) and Tempe University 7th (Student Single) Wards discontinued.

Twin Falls Idaho West Stake: North Point Ward created.

Ryan said...

That's a lot of changes.

rfelsted said...

To: Gnesileah

Could you please share your e-mail address? I have some questions regarding your extra updates of wards and branches in the US. Thanks,