Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Change in Congregations

  • Fairbanks Alaska Stake: Delta Junction Ward created from Delta Junction Branch
  • Mesa Arizona Stake: Mesa (Sign Language) Branch created
  • Pinetop-Lakeside Arizona Stake: Lone Pine Ward and Show Low 3rd (Spanish) Branch discontinued
  • Carmichael California Stake: Carmichael 2nd (Sign Language) Branch discontinued
  • Gridley California Stake: Gridley YSA Branch created
  • Hacienda Heights California Stake: Walnut YSA Branch created
  • Hayward California Stake: Union City 3rd (Mandarin) Branch created
  • Menifee California Stake: La Piedra and Temescal Canyon Wards created
  • Highlands Ranch Colorado Stake: Saddle Ranch Ward created
  • Fort Myers Florida Stake: Celeste (Haitian-Creole) Branch discontinued
  • Hilo Hawaii Stake: Hilo YSA Branch created
  • Kona Hawaii Stake: Waikoloa Ward created
  • Caldwell Idaho Stake: Caldwell 7th (Spanish) Ward created from Caldwell 7th (Spanish) Branch
  • Caldwell Idaho East Stake: Caldwell 14 (Spanish) Branch discontinued
  • Idaho Falls Stake: Dunbar YSA Ward created from Idaho Falls YSA Branch
  • Idaho Falls Eagle Rock Stake: Eagle Rock YSA Branch discontinued
  • Idaho Falls North Stake: Memorial YSA Branch discontinued
  • Idaho Falls West Stake: West Broadway YSA Branch discontinued
  • Wilmette Illinois Stake: Chicago 4th (Spanish) Ward created
  • Murfreesboro Tennessee Stake: Murfreesboro YSA Branch created
  • College Station Texas Stake: Brazos (Spanish) Ward created from Bryan 3rd (Spanish) Branch
  • Harlingen Texas Stake: Harlingen YSA Branch created
  • Houston Texas West (Spanish) Stake: Oakcrest (Spanish) Ward created from Oakcrest (Spanish) Branch
  • Alpine Utah North Stake: Suncrest 3rd Ward created 
  • Cedar City Utah YSA Stake: Cedar City YSA 18th Ward discontinued 
  • Eagle Mountain Utah Stake: Sage Valley Ward created
  • Herriman Utah Rose Canyon Stake: Rosecrest 5th and Rosecrest 6th Wards created
  • Layton Utah Layton Hills Stake: Antelope Hills Ward created
  • Lehi Utah Stake: Westfield Ward created
  • Lehi Utah Traverse Mountain Stake: Bull River 1st Ward discontinued
  • Pleasant View Utah South Stake: Willow Brook Ward created
  • Provo Utah Edgemont North Stake: Aspen Grove Branch created
  • Saratoga Springs Utah South Stake: Hawks Landing 2nd Ward created
  • Fredericksburg Virginia Stake: Accokeek Ward created; King George Ward created from King George Branch
  • Madison Wisconsin Stake: Mount Horeb Branch created
  • Casper Wyoming Stake: Casper YSA Ward created from Casper YSA Branch
Change in wards: +18

Change in branches: -5


Gnesileah said...

Several ward boundaries were realigned in the Gilbert Arizona Stapley Stake last Sunday. Two wards were renamed: the Harris Ward is now the Cooley Ward, and the Madera Ward is now the Gilbert Ward. The original Cooley and Gilbert wards were lost during the last boundary changes in 2007, when the stake went from 11 wards down to 9. Last year, the Pioneer YSA Ward was reassigned to the Tempe Arizona YSA Stake, leaving the Gilbert Arizona Stapley Stake with 8 wards. When the stake was originally created in 1981, the boundaries were 700 square miles. Now it is only 9 square miles.

Cory Collet said...

In the College Station Texas stake. The spanish branch has been around for around 35 years, this is the first time it has become a ward.